Welcome Visitor
Today is Thursday, June 4, 2020

Oakhurst Fire Department and First Aid Changes for 2015

OCEAN TOWNSHIP: New Year's Day brought the annual changes in officers at the Independent Hose No. 1 in Oakhurst. The induction ceremony was held at the Larkin Place firehouse where the town also swore in its new Mayor Chris Siciliano.

The new Chief is Christopher Sorrentino. He was sworn in by Mayor Siciliano as he held his children Ava, 3 ½ and Stella who is just shy of 1 year old. Their Mom Rebecca was at the sidelines just in case, UT all was as planned.

Line Officers were presented their badges by the town's Fire Commissioners Scott Nelson, Thomas Rue, James Hiers, Russell Williams and Stuart Newman. First Asst. Chief John Kruse was "badged" by Commissioner Newman, Second Asst. Chief Miguel Guarda by Nelson, Captain Joshua Shamosh by Williams, First Lt. Shawn Reu by his father Yom and 2nd Lt. Sean Edison by Hiers.

First Aid presentation of Line Officers Badges was made by FA President Douglas Willms with awards going to Captain Karen Dougherty, 1st Lt. Patricia Dougherty, Sergeant to Andy Beriger and Ex-Capt. Andy Beriger.

The ceremony began with a call to order by Fire Department Douglas Schenck as a moment of silence was held for departed members with an invocation by Tom Reu who also said the Benediction.

Glasses of champagne were passed out during the ceremony for a toast that followed the awards.

Executive Officers were announced" Doug Schenk, President, VP Wayne Keegan, Recording Secty Charles Newman, Asst. Rec Secty Norman George, Treasurer Chris Lee, Financial Secty Thomas Hardy Jr. and Historian James Hiers.

A celebration of treats, including navy bean soup concluded the event.

Read more from: Ocean Twsp
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: